My experience at tiidelab pre- fellowship

My experience at tiidelab pre- fellowship

Growing up, I've always been a tech and creative enthusiast, always fascinated about the creative and tech industry.

I am always fascinated about how codes could make up a beautiful webpage, portfolio or landing page which made me very much interested in learning about programming and writing codes.

Being a creative designer myself, I have always known that a very good and presentable design always gets the attention of people even if they were never interested in the contents of the design an d that bad designs are a tell off even if your content might be of great interest to the public.

In my quest and hunger to be a programmer, I got to know about tiidelab and the value they have been adding in the lives of young people like myself in terms of programming, tech skills, critical thinking and self reliance 😳😳😳wow, that's a whole lot of value, and so I jumped on the cohort 3 pre-fellowship when the opportunity came.

I began the four weeks journey towards coding, self-reliance and critical thinking and I must say that it's a decision I will never regret. Thankfully, due to my insatiable hunger to become a programmer, I made it to the pre-fellowship finals , making me a finalist... yaaaaaaay🥳🥳.

In the last four weeks, I have learnt the basics of HTML, css and JavaScript, and I even used the knowledge to build my own portfolio and a landing page 😳😳can you just imagine that? I built my own portfolio with just four weeks knowledge.....I definitely cannot miss the 5 months fellowship, imagine what I will be doing after five months😎😎. I also learnt how to create my own blog and write articles on hasnode which is why you are able to read this now.

What stood out for me in the past four weeks is that my critical thinking ability increased tremendously and I also learnt how to Meet up with deadlines which is very critical for a web developer and of course tiidelab doesn't joke with deadlines.

I am truly grateful for this opportunity that tiidelab brought to the doorstep of young people like me and I really can't wait to join the train of cohort 3 fellows. I hope to see you there too.

Stay blessed 😎😎